Account owners and team members can lock specific widgets, rows, and columns on a site, in a template, or in a section to prevent clients from editing regardless of their permissions.

To lock specific elements:

  1. Right-click the element you want to lock to open the contextual menu.

  2. Click Lock for client editing.

As an account owner or team member, the locked element displays a lock icon on hover. Clients see the element grayed out with a lock icon that says View only.

NOTE

To unlock elements, right-click and select Unlock for client editing from the context menu.

Did this answer your question?